The Robert G. Hauser Leadership Award & The Ray Bentdahl Distinguished Service Award

November 15, 2022

The Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation (MHIF) is pleased to announce the 2022 recipients of two annual physician awards:

Congratulations to Dr. Mosi Bennett!

2022 recipient of the Robert G. Hauser Leadership Award

“The Robert G. Hauser award was established by the Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation in 2015 to honor an individual whose accomplishments embody the spirit of visionary leadership and innovation,” said Scott Sharkey, MD, chief medical officer, MHIF.



Congratulations to Dr. Charles Gornick!

2022 recipient of the Ray Bentdahl Distinguished Service Award

“The individuals who receive this award have really put in time and energy and given so much of themselves. They want better care tomorrow, and they want the community to understand the value of doing it the right way and doing it the better way,” said Kristine Fortman, PhD, MHIF CEO.