Fall Conference Showcase

  • Fall Conference Showcase (Flier) (Slides) (Recording)

    Clinical characteristics and changes in clinical outcomes for patients enrolled in a non-academic multidisciplinary cardio-obstetrics program
    Kirsten Shaw, MD, Chief Resident, Abbott Northwestern Hospital

    Adverse Events Associated with AV Node Ablation in Patients with an Implanted Leadless Pacemaker
    Robert Hauser, MD, Investigator, Heart Rhythm Science Center, Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation

    Use of Mechanical Circulatory Support in Chronic Total Occlusion Percutaneous Coronary Intervention: Insights from the PROGRESS-CTO Registry
    Judit Karacsonyi, MD, PhD, Research Fellow, Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation

    HALT: Long-Term Clinical Impact of Hypoattenuating Leaflet Thickening After TAVR
    Santiago Garcia, MD, Director, TAVR and Adult Congenital Structural Program,
    Minneapolis Heart Institute® at Abbott Northwestern Hospital

    Deformation of Transcatheter Aortic Valve Prostheses: Implications for Hypo-Attenuating Leaflet Thickening
    Miho Fukui, MD, Research Scholar, Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation

See All Grand Rounds Listings

Physician: This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of Allina Health and Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation. Allina Health is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Allina Health designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)TM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Nurse: This activity has been designed to meet the Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 1.2 hours of credit. However, the nurse is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education.

Planning Committee: Dr. JoEllyn Abraham, Dr. Alex Campbell, Dr. Kevin Harris, Rebecca Lindberg, Dr. Michael Miedema, Dr. Scott Sharkey, Eva Zewdie and Jolene Bell Makowesky have declared that they do not have any conflicts of interest associated with the planning of this activity. Dr. David Hurrell declares the following relationship – honoraria: Boston Scientific.